NK08

SUMIYOSHITAISHA

KOHAMA Nankai Line SUMINOE

Trains stopping at this station

Nankai Line
  • Local

Transit

Transit to other lines

Barrier-free Information

Wheelchair-accessible restroom
Ostomate Restroom
Crib
Nursing Bed
Elevator
Escalator
Slope
Mobility Scooters
Regular stocked Wheelchairs
Braille Guide
AED

Assignment time of station staff

7:00~25:00

    *

    Even if it is during the staff placement time, the station staff may be absent depending on the situation.

    *

    If the station staff are not available, please use the intercom to call the staff.

Timetable/Fare

Information of surrounding facilities

Sumiyoshitaisha station opened in December 1885, when the company's predecessor, the Hankai Railway, opened. The station name at that time was "Sumiyoshi Station", but later changed to "Sumiyoshi Koen Station". The name was changed to "Sumiyoshitaisha Station" in May 1979 when the new station building was completed along with the elevation between Tamade and Yamatogawa.

Sumiyoshi Taisha boasts one of the largest numbers of hatsumode visitors in Japan. Enshrined deities are Sumiyoshi Okami (Soko Tsutsunowo no Mikoto), Nakatsu no O no Mikoto, Uwa Tsutsunowo no Mikoto and Empress Jingu. The "Gohonden", which extends from the first main shrine to the fourth main shrine, is designated as a national treasure building. Opened in 1873, Sumiyoshi Park is known as Osaka's oldest park and is bustling with spring cherry blossom festivals.

Surrounding Facilities

Sumiyoshi Taisha Shrine

[Address] 2-9-89 Sumiyoshi, Sumiyoshi-ku, Osaka

[TEL/JP only] 06-6672-0753

Sumiyoshi Park 《immediately after getting off》

[Address] 1-1-13 Hamaguchi Higashi, Suminoe-ku, Osaka  

[TEL/JP only] 06-6671-2292 (Park Management Office)

Information of Sumiyoshitaisha Station

Address

〒558-0044
3-14 Nagao-cho, Sumiyoshi-ku, Osaka-shi

Neighborhood Map